07 June 2017

Understanding Tier Points

Need a quick refresher? Here’s how it all works.

How to earn Tier Points

Tier Points are our way of rewarding you for being an RSA customer. There are several ways to earn them:

  • Members receive Tier Points for every Motor, Home or Travel policy purchased with RSA directly (including additional Tier Points for add-ons and upgrades)
  • If a member renews a policy with RSA, they earn the same rate of additional Points as when first purchasing the policy
  • Existing members earn 100 Tier Points for each successful refer-a-friend invitation that results in a policy being purchased

The more Tier Points you earn, the higher you climb through the tiers – and the more valuable the rewards that await you.

Points required for each Tier:
  • 600+ Tier Points = Gold Tier
  • 200-599 Tier Points = Silver Tier
  • 1-199 Tier Points = Bronze Tier
Redeeming Partner Offers

Silver Tier members have access to higher value partner offers than Bronze Tier members, and Gold Tier members have access to our most valuable offers of all.

Once you hit a certain Tier level, you can download and redeem as many partner offers available to your Tier level as you want.

Downloading offers does not affect your Tier Points balance – in fact you can only lose Tier Points when they expire after 2 year.

Tier Points are valid for 24 months from the date of the policy purchase or renewal from which earned you the Tier Points, or the referral policy was purchased.

Start climbing your way to greater rewards

Our award-winning Motor, Home and Travel insurance policies all offer peace of mind, so why not get a quote today? Not only will you have one of the world’s oldest and most trusted coverage providers behind you, you’ll quickly start building your Tier Points to unlock our fantastic rewards.